Well, I never said I would write daily so stop looking at me that way. Things have been a mite hectic around here the past week and a half, with regular work time interspersed with wedding errands and chores. However, we are beginning to see the light at the end of the tunnel( which is a good thing considering the wedding is in 17 days) alot of our running around has been accomplished.

On a lighter note P thinks that he is just going to lounge at the pool at the resort I work at for the entire day before the wedding. Like I see that happening,I wish it could work out that way,for his sake but I think there will still be a bit too much to be done for that. Our rings came in today and P had a chance to try his on. I am waiting patiently for him to get home from work so I can see them and try mine on. The tent is rented,as are the tables and chairs, Flowers are on order and the cake is being discussed with a friend of mine on Monday. Then I think we will be okay until our friends start arriving. We have a lot of people coming to join us from the mainland which was sort of a suprise to us ,but a good one . People are coming from as far away as New Hampshire (WooHOO0)

So all in all it looks as if this wedding/domestic partnership ceremony will go off with out a hitch(we can all pray please). We have a fabulous Hawaiian lady doing the ceremony for us. Complete with the blessings and chants of the ancient Hawaiians and the blowing of the conch shell ( whats a gay wedding with out a little blowing right?). Hopefully I will get a chance to update here before the 15th, but if not, know that there will be many stories to tell after its all over. Oh and by the way,in case you were interested, yes Lola is in the ceremony, as our ring bearer. We can only hope she doesn’t see a cat and run away with our rings strapped to her back 🙂 .

