ginger-3.jpgBelle (I know,not really Hawaiian but we like it.)

That is what my heart turned into yesterday after I got home from work to meet the new pup. I have a few more details about her. First and foremost is the fact that Ginger will just not do for her name. When I looked at her picture yesterday she looked a little more reddish than she actually is. So it is back to the drawing board for a new name. We have decided on something Hawaiian.Since we did get her here and all. I found a whole bunch of prospects on the Internet today,to discuss with Patrick. When I get home tonight we will decide on what it is to be and I will keep you posted.

The tyke is only 5 weeks old. I had no idea she was that young,but she is kinda feisty. She likes to attack our toes. Lola is still very enamored with the fact that she now has a sister. Every time the pup whined or whimpered last night Lola would run from wherever she was to come see what was wrong. Very cute I tell ya. The good thing is she is very submissive towards Lola. She knows that she is the young’un. She rolls over on her back whenever Lola comes a sniffin’. The vet said that was a good sign, it shows that the pup knows Lola is the boss. Anyway I just had to gush a little,it has been a long time since I had a puppy this tiny. I had almost forgotten how much fun it can be just watching them run.But have no fear, Lola is still the princess of the castle and I will not neglect her. The newness of the puppy will wear off I am sure.

