I subscribe to a website that generates quotes on a weekly basis , and then asks questions about your life in regards to each particular quote. Kind of like a devotional reading, except they’re not religious quotes, just edifying ones. Here is the one for this week. I actually needed to read/hear this one , because I am not 100% happy about where I am in life at this point. Perhaps I am being to hard on myself but I digress. The quote for this week is by John D. Rockefeller III.

The road to happiness lies in two simple principles: Find what it is that interests you and that you can do well. And : When you find it , put your whole soul into it–every bit of energy, ambition and natural ability that you have.” 

As I reflected on this over the past two days I have begun to understand where my failings have been. Mostly apathy has draped itself over me like a new shirt, freshly pressed. It has overtaken almost everything I do. I am certain that both my home life and work life have been suffering because of this apathy. But now that I have diagnosed what is going on, I am taking great strides to inject more passion and thoughtfulness into everything I do. To ” put my whole soul” into the things I take the most pride in. I am good at what I do, and that is when I am gliding along in a state of apathy. Once my whole soul is applied there will be no stopping me. I have seen changes already, hopefully I will continue to see more and more progress as I travel down the road !  

