Sniff sniff ???!!! What’s that ……do you smell it ????? That Ladies and germs is the beginning of the winds of change stirring in the upper atmosphere. Like the anticipatory smell before the storm actually breaks. I can smell it …can you ?? And what, you may ask, am I talking about? Several things, as a matter of fact. One influencing the other, culminating into what will be another fairly big upheaval in our lives.

Now don’t get me wrong, I LOVE change,something different, something new. Patrick will be having his IME soon for his WC case for his neck. It is scheduled for the 15th of October, a little less than a month from now. With time moving as fast as it is ( can you believe it is September already?) October 15 th will be here before you know it .

For those of you not “in the know” The IME appointment will be the home stretch to a long overdue ending of this particular drama. In this appointment Patrick will find out just how incapacitated this injury will leave him, and consequently what type of settlement he will be receiving because of said injury. After the IME the Dr. will then go into negotiations with the WC people based on the Dr.’s report. This part of the saga usually takes about 6-8 weeks ( from Oct 15th) which would bring us to Mid December. This means, of course that, barring any odd happenings, we could be ready to leave for the Mainland by the beginning of the New Year. We have not even started the planning, just so we don’t run afoul of anything major. Stay tuned for any major developments.

This may be the answer to another thing that is affecting my life right now. My job has taken a turn for the worse. I won’t go into any details on that other than to say I will be more than willing to leave here in just a few short months. It seems as though our time here in the Pacific will, shortly be coming to an end. Not that I will be happy to leave here, there are many things that I will miss. However since we are moving to Florida there will also be many new things that I will be able to enjoy, while still having a beach and the ocean at our back door. Sure trading the Islands for the Mainland may make some of you think we are crazy. I, however look forward to being closer to both mine and Patrick’s families, and the opportunity to meet new people and make new (and some not so new) friends. 

Now keep in mind that none of our plans on the move have really been set yet. I know that we will be making a breif stop back in Oregon to visit with 2 of Patrick’s sisters and to wait for our belonings to arrive. That may be anywhere from a month to a month and a half ( although it should only take our things about 2 weeks to arrive). Anyway, I just wanted to post something and let you know that I am still around. I am looking forward , in anticipation to when the storm really does break and the winds of change begin to blow in reality !!!! Keep your fingers crossed and your wind measuring equipment in reach. 🙂

