I have a secret. Well it’s not really a secret, everyone in my family knows about it. I am not sure if anyone thinks about it as much as me, but perhaps they do. I chalk it up to the time of year, but around the Holiday season each year my thoughts turn to my Half brothers and sister. I have never met them and I am not really sure if I want to. But around this time of year I think maybe I do….want to know them I mean. I have no idea what we would talk about or even if I would be welcomed in their lives.

I do know that they know about me and my 2 sisters, but have no idea if they ever think about us . Why would they? We are just 3 other kids from another mother. So yeah….this post has nothing to do with the family I have, they are all firmly etched in my heart and mind as the ones I love the dearest. But,(always the but huh?) I can wonder about the half siblings and not have that detract from my  family now can’t I ? I think that is one of the things that has made me not really try to get in touch with them.What would my step father feel if he found out? What about my Mom? I would not be doing this for any other reason than to enrich my life, not hurt someone else.

Simple really how they came about. My Biological father got remarried after “the divorce” as did my mom, but Mom didn’t have any more children. Mom’s kids(me and my 2 sisters), were adapted by my dad (step father) and gained 5 more siblings immediately,3 boys, 2 girls. I really don’t know that much about them other than I think there are 3 of them 1 girl named Michelle, and 2 boys. Michelle is the oldest and I think she was born around ’80 or so. They live in Pennsylvania and that is about the extent of what I know about them. Their mother used to create excuses not to deal with ” the other woman’s kids” (me and my sisters) so we never had any type of relationship. Anyway, just a look at what is rambling around in my brain today. Maybe , one day, we will meet, who knows.

If anyone knows any Diffenderfers that live at 535 Walnut street in Catasauqua, Pa. who are the children of Joe and Diane. Tell them Scott their half brother is wishing them a joyous Holiday season. Maybe I should call Ellen or Oprah. 🙂

