I thought that perhaps if I listed the Books that I am reading for the 7 Classics challenge, it might make things a bit more interesting. Remember the beauty of this challenge is you get to read what YOU consider Classics.

My list is full of High adventure on the High seas, a bunch of witches, desert Islands and such ….Here they are:

1) Great Expectations- Charles Dickens- this will be a re-read but I have always loved this book. DONE

2) To Kill a Mockingbird- Harper Lee-Another re-read.

3) Treasure Island – Robert Louis Stevenson DONE

4) Robinson Crusoe- Daniel Defoe

5) The Three Musketeers – Alexandre Dumas

6) Journey to the Center of the Earth- Jules Verne DONE

And last but not least

7) The Wonderful Wizard of Oz – L. Frank Baum- being a ‘mo as I am I can not believe I have never read the book, luckily that will change thanks to this challenge. There you have it my list of my version of 7 classics I will be reading ( or re reading as the case may be ). I invite you all to choose your own , if you do send me an email and let me know what they are !! Come on kids get Literate, I dare ya!!!

