Those of you who are on Facebook (and have me friended) may have seen some strange updates this past week and wondered what was going on.

 I had to take an emergency trip back to the East coast( Souderton & Coopersburg, Pa). Apparently my parents had decided to go to Pa, as a surprise trip to see family. While visiting my Aunt, my mother was rushed to the Hospital. On June 9th  she passed away. My mother was an awesome woman full of Love, Joy and Laughter,despite all of her pains and struggles. As a matter of fact, after talking to my Aunt, They could hardly get her to stop talking about all the good ole’ days , the whole day leading up to her hospital stay. It was my Mom’s wish to be creamated and so we had 2 Memorials one in Pa. with her family and all those who were in Pa at the time. They have yet to schedule the one in Alabama. I will miss you Mom, more than anyone will ever know, but I know that now you are at peace, the pain has stopped, and you are with all your loved ones who went before you. I am glad I got the chance to see you one more time .

