Two days until Thanksgiving 2011. Man times sure does fly as you get older huh ? Today is one of my Nephew’s 23rd birthday……  23rd  did ya get that ??? Sheesh, I feel ancient just typing that. But seriously Dave….hope you have /had a great Bday and many more to come. : ) Plus one of  my OLDER sisters turns 48 on Saturday.

I am on the last day of my stay-cation, and it has been highly over rated, however I guess I am glad to just be home reading/cleaning/vegging than going to work over the past 7 days. I should be grateful I suppose. I should have gone back to work yesterday. Since I will be working on Turkey day , P and I are doing a nice dinner tonight and then he will be going to his sister’s house on Thursday. And since I am writing this now I get the extra added pleasure of wishing all of you a wonderful Thanksgiving day. As always my hope for you all is that you are surrounded with people that you are truly thankful for and that love and laughter abound at every table across the nation and beyond.I hope and pray that all differences can be set aside for the day (Lord knows they will still be there Friday). And before you ask ….yes yes you may ship me all leftovers up to and including any pumpkin logs, pumpkin pies, green bean casseroles ….ahhh you get the picture. Have fun , be safe and most of all….enjoy each other.

